38 / 52 : “Portrait”

Well, this was the most difficult photograph for me so far. I actually thought it was going to be the easiest. I wanted to take a sort of “senior portrait” type photo. I didn’t realize how hard it would be to take a official portrait of myself. It is definitely hard to capture a proper angle from a tripod. I took quite a few from all different angles and poses…I discovered I am not a model, for sure. Hahaha. Most of the time my hands looked displaced, my body was awkwardly turn or my hair was flipping in a strange way. I really like being behind the camera when it comes to the posed portraits, instead of in front.

38 / 52 : “Portrait”

I still think it is a little awkward, but it is what it is aaand there it is, me. Me with straight hair.  I use to straighten my hair all the time, this was the first time I have straightened it in years because of my medical issues.  I am glad that I am able to have that option again. After I finished straightening it, my son walked in the room and looked at me. “Mom, you look different. Your hair is all floppy and it doesn’t go back up!” His description of curls. Haha…love it!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Becky Bryant

     /  October 17, 2012

    nice Tracey…like reading your creative blog..i just read about your medical issue.did not know about this..glad to hear you are on the upswing! I like the self portrait. Did you use the timer or do you have a remote? Becky

    Reply
    • Thanks Becky! The medical issues have not been fun, but I am on the slow climb to better self. I used the timer for this shot. It is always fun to push the button and run…haha! I don’t have a remote, but do want to get one. It would have been nice to use in this year of self portraits!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

