35 / 52 : “Fall”

My favorite season is here. There really is nothing like the beauty of a cool, Fall day. I have a hard time staying indoors during this time of year. Yesterday morning was spent with a hot cup of coffee on the back porch watching the cool breezes blow my little garden around. The afternoon was spent at Busch Gardens with the family. The leaves have already begun to change – I wait all year for this loveliness. The boots have already been worn, scarves are coming soon! 🙂

35 / 52 : “Fall”

Something I never truly understood, growing up in Florida, is the refreshing feeling of a complete Autumn season. We always had a “Fall” for a few weeks to a month before it turned cool/cold for a little while…and that would be called “Winter.” There are no shedding leaves. No empty trees. I can’t tell you how many times I would be wearing shorts and a t-shirt on Christmas (don’t get me wrong, I love Florida 😉 ). I did not know how much I would LOVE and look forward to seeing the leaves fall from the trees. There is a renewing feeling. The old dies off to prepare for the new.

I have not done an image like this in a long time. It is what I will call a “faux double exposure.” This was “double exposed” on my computer. When I used my film camera I would do double exposure photos all the time – of myself, of other people, of objects, etc… I love the mysterious look that it gives an image. Almost ghostly at times.

I am really praying for a beautiful, restful Fall season. I want to have time to enjoy all the things we love about this time of year. It is the last Fall I have with both of my babies at home, my sweet son starts Kindergarten next year. I can’t believe it. I hope everyone is able to get out and spend some time with family during this amazing season!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

