32 / 52 : “Light Spinner”

One morning, after my son had attended a friend’s birthday party, we had a little light show in the dark with one of the party favors. It lasted for over an hour, which is a miracle for kids with short attention spans. It involved spinning, twirling, tossing, shaking, shape-making, and writing with glow sticks. They had a blast! I could not capture their sweet, giggling faces in the dark, but I did capture their artwork – and mine!

32 / 52 : “Light Spinner”

It was a lot of fun experimenting with how much light we allowed in the room, versus how long I left the shutter open. Some of my favorite images were ones where the kids dropped the glow sticks – they left a light trail.

This one reminds me of a bird. It was great sharing this experience with my kiddos. Taking “light” images is something I have been doing for a long time. I especially like using a black light, those always come out pretty amazing.

Here are those precious hands making shapes on the ground. 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

