29 / 52 : “Crafty”

On Saturday (when this was suppose to be posted) I co-hosted a baby shower for my sister-in-law. I am going to be an AUNT! I am very excited. That party gave me the opportunity to be crafty again. It has been a while since I created anything. It was quite refreshing. I made little food labels, hanging pom poms, advice cards, etc… My favorite were the little monogrammed cupcake toppers.

29 / 52 : “Crafty”

I have Pinterest to thank for a lot of the party ideas. It was fun exploring and planning, then finally making plans into reality.I am a detail person and I enjoy tedious tasks. I find it relaxing. It gives me time to think. I also like being resourceful. It is a good thing too, when you are a stay-at-home mom with two parties to plan in one month, you have to be!

Strawberry with Homemade Frosting

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

