26 / 52 : “Growing Up”

Today was a big day in my household. I have no more babies. My precious daughter went to bed in her “big girl bed” for the first time. It literally feels like she just came home from the hospital. I am not sure how she grew up so fast. As I sang her favorite lullaby, she hugged on her blankie and her Cookie Monster. I began to tear up looking into her big, blue eyes. I asked her if she was going to stay in her big girl bed and go to sleep, I got the sweetest, little answer: “yes.”

26 / 52 : “GROWING UP”

And she did…she cried for a few minutes, which about made my heart break…she never came out of her room and went to sleep like a big girl. I feel like I am just a blink away from an empty nest…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

