Peaceful Fish

My doctor’s office has a fish tank, many of them do. I guess they have them to help calm the nerves of incoming patients. I love watching the peaceful fish swim around their small tank of glass and listening to gentle bubbling of the filter. I always wonder what they are thinking and what I look like through their eyes. Do they recognize a friendly face, a sad face, a nervous face, the face of someone bringing their food?

image

Sometimes I wish I was a fish surrounded by the quiet solitude of water. To know what it’s like to not have to come up for air, to float and swim freely suspended. Just a few thoughts on fish…someone is calling my name.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

