Wednesday’s Word #26

This morning I was thinking about all the things I want to do. Every once and a while I get hit with this inspiration urge to be creative or get a lot accomplished. Most of the time that burst of inspirational energy gets interrupted or tired or distracted. Most of the time I keep telling myself why things can’t get done, why I just can’t do anything creative right now – I am too busy.

“EXCUSE”

noun: an explanation offered as a reason for being excused; a plea offered in extenuation of a fault or for release from an obligation, promise, etc; a pretext or subterfuge (dictionary.com)

I do make excuses for myself and how I spend my time. Being a busy Mom, I like to remind myself of all the things I could do if I had more time to myself. Some of it is true, but most of it is just excuses. I have always believed if there is something that you really want, you will make it happen (for the most part).

Hopefully moving forward…now that I realize what I have been doing to myself, I will stop excusing my time choices and begin to turn things around. I will stop saying: I wish I could. I will start saying: I can and I will now. I need to clear my head, make a plan and make it happen.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. The Owl Totem represents wisdom and your post contains wise words too. Nice sharing. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

