19 / 52 : “Heartbeats”

This self portrait is pretty simple. I may not be physically present, but I am represented. This may not be the most high quality, well done, put together photograph, but it is me, it is them, it is us.

19 / 52 : “Heartbeats”

These two photos were taken this week of my sweet heartbeats doing things they love. My daughter is “rock rock”ing in the big rocking chair at the library and my son is riding a ride a Busch Gardens. I think they are the best kids in the world (I am bias of course).

It is funny to see yourself in your children. Their expressions, their mannerisms, their language – they are always watching and listening. They are tiny reflections. It still amazes me that I have two little people running around my house that have opinions and minds of their own – who look up to me for love and guidance. I feel so inadequate most of the time. I can’t believe God entrusted me with these precious lives. They truly are the beats of my heart.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

