Wednesday’s Word #23

Well, hopefully this Wednesday Word on Thursday thing doesn’t become a habit. I don’t know what happened yesterday, I had no idea it was Wednesday… Anyway, the word for this week has multiple meanings for me.

“SCRAMBLE”

verb (used without object): to climb or move quickly using one’s hands and feet, as down a rough incline; to compete or struggle with others for possession or gain; to move hastily or with urgency

verb (used with object): to collect or organize (things) in a hurried or disorderly manner; to mix together confusedly; to cause to move hastily, as if in a panic; to cook (eggs) in a pan while stirring, usually after mixing whites and yolks together (dictionary.com)

First of all, this is a word I hope to stay away from while wrangling two small children. Because I am an organized/planner person, if I “scramble” out the door, I get to the car and feel like I have forgotten everything…especially my brain. Then I’m scrambling around in my purse and diaper bag to make sure everything is there.

This past week I feel all I’ve done is scramble around the house to just barely keep up with everything. Dishes are still not all done, projects are everywhere…undone…I need to vacuum…and what? Tomorrow is already Friday? Some weeks go by slow, others…like this one…go by so quickly I don’t even know what day it is half the time.

My kids scramble with each other throughout the day. Sometimes its cute and they are having fun, other times Mommy has to step in and resolve things. I love watching them scramble up and down the “slide” I made for them out of pillows. Hearing them shout, “weeeee” then fall into a giggling heap among sheets and pillows and get up to do it again….sigh….precious.

It was nice to not feel like I was scrambling around the library today. My kids behaved and there was no one there because we went while all the little kiddies were in “story time.” As we were walking out I decided to randomly grab one of the  books they had set out as new/interesting. I judged it by its cover and name…I usually do with BOOKS (not people). I know nothing about it. So adding to my “currently reading” list is: Breadcrumbs by: Anne Ursu. It is juvenile fiction and it is from the library, so I have a time limit – I might actually get through it quickly.

I feel like I need to go make some scrambled eggs.

Also, I am addicted to “Scramble with Friends.” Its a great game and very reminiscent of my Yahoo Word Racer days. I love word games.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

