16 / 52 : “Nook”

I love to read. I am a slow reader. I admit it. I meticulously read every word and sometimes reread sentences to make sure I understand the author’s full meaning. I usually am reading more than one book at a time. I wish I had more time to read. Because I am a slow reader and have little time to read, it takes me a while to get through a book.

16 / 52 : “Nook”

Yes, I have an e-reader. Never thought I would own one, but I do and I love it. Don’t get me wrong, a couple of my favorite places are still the library and the book store, but the convenience and versatility of my Nook is beautiful. I am also sure I don’t use it up to its full potential. Once I learn how to work a piece of technology exactly for what I need, I usually don’t venture far from that…sad I know.

Currently I am “reading now” Pendragon by Stephen R. Lawhead. It is book four in the Pendragon Cycle. Sadly, it is taking me FOREVER to get through this series. Not because I don’t like it, or it isn’t amazing – I am just slow and I have read other books in between.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

