8 / 52 : “Footprints”

This photo is a representation of some photos my husband and I take annually with our kids. It is a sort of growth monitoring, in a fun and memorable way. I take footprint pictures with each one individually and my husband does a hand print. It is definitely a challenge taking the pictures sometimes; getting young kids to sit still is almost impossible, but they usually turn out pretty cute. Eventually, I might have to put my footprint on theirs when they get too big for me!

8 / 52 : “Footprints”

No pedicure and winter feet…eh…oh well. It is what it is. My daughter’s 18 month old print is on the left and my son’s 4 year old print is on the right.

The photos we take are always very informal, relaxed, whatever we happen to be wearing at the time we get around to taking the photos. I love them and I know they will be a treasure in the future to watch how fast these kids grow!

This one is the first I took with my son when he was about 4 months old.

This one is of our daughter right now, at 18 months. As you can see, Daddy had to keep her busy with a book so she would sit still for 2 seconds.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Very great idea! I love it!

    Reply
  2. this is nice 😉 can’t wait to have my own baby!

    Reply
  3. This is such a wonderful idea to chart their growth. I love it!

    Reply
  4. Janet

     /  March 3, 2012

    That’s special…great way to record their growth!

    Reply
  5. What a great photo – cool idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

