7 / 52 : “Sweet Memories”

Okay, so it is a few days late and it is an old rediscovered photo, but it is my portrait project and I make the rules. I took this of myself a number of years ago on a visit to my future in-law’s house. A house in the rural farm country of North Carolina. In a prized old farm truck, driving through the fields. This brings back sweet memories of my mother-in-law’s amazing country cooking, laughter, bright stars in the open country night, and love.

7 / 52 : “Sweet Memories”

I know its a bit grainy/unclear (thanks to it being a scan), but it is still one of my favorites. This special truck is now gone and the promise ring has long since been replaced with a wedding band. I think sometimes it is good to take a look back at past work, at least for me, it draws out some inspiration to a somewhat non-creative week. The photos taken from this period in my life are a treasure to me. Some things have changed so drastically after this point…I guess you could call these my “golden years,” or the years I look back on with a warm smile.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Wow, such a beautiful photo! I am a WordPress photographer as well, so I just love posts like this. Great job, keep it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

