6 / 52 : “My Backyard”

I love where I live. Today during a rather warm winter day, my family and I took a wonderful weekend stroll through one of our favorite places. It is right around the corner and such a peaceful place to enjoy the weather and some quiet thoughts. The history is beautiful, the architecture is stunning, the animals and costumes are heartwarming….ohhh Colonial.

6 / 52 : “My Backyard”

It is also pretty funny to walk around where I had vacationed many years ago as a child. See some of the same sites and take pictures in some of the same spots, now with children of my own. Makes me feel OLD. hahaha

Just for fun, here is a “Then and Now” of my brother and I:

In photo 1 you will notice the amazing headband and our clothing choices, we were a stylin’ duo. In photo 2 you will see what age has done to us…a difference of 17 years…wow.

Just thought I would throw in a a few extra shots of this gorgeous place…I feel a bit rusty at taking creative images, but Colonial speaks for itself.

Governor’s Palace…

Cannon in the field…

My sweet family walking the streets…

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Excellent article, thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

