5 / 52 : “Hip Mom”

This is a self portrait of the “Mommy” side of me. Holding a child on my hip is how I spend most of my day, granted, I am usually holding my daughter. Being “mommy” to these amazing children is both a blessing and a challenge. Some days are harder than others, but no matter what, I am always going, always planning, always on call, always multitasking…oh the life of a mother. It is so funny how much you don’t realize your own mother did for you, until you become a mom yourself.

5 /52 : “Hip Mom”

I have gotten used to functioning with a baby on my hip. It takes a little balance, some patience and a bit of strength. I love carrying my kids around, but I do need two hands every once in a while. This photo represents me – a busy Mommy who will enjoy bopping a baby on my hip for as long as I can. As you can see, my newly 4 year old son is getting a bit big for this!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

