2 / 52 : “Desk Buddy”

When I have a chance to sit down at my desk (when my kids are sleeping haha), I am usually not alone. Under the warm glow of the lamp lays my purring friend. She started off tiny, but now takes up more space as she sleeps.

2 / 52 : “Desk Buddy”

One of the sweetest kitties I have ever met. She keeps me company as I work. This is Phoenix – with golden eyes, unmistakable voice and an unusually long, fluffy tail, we call her our squirrel.

In this photo are many things that represent me in little ways: the desk itself, the lamp, the hot tea, the tiny hint of my kid’s toy behind the lamp, the sweatshirt, the desktop picture… It may not be the most exciting or well delivered photograph, but it speaks to me – it is definitely a portrait of myself.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

